What’s in my Bag? Christmas Edition





When winter set in in Toronto, it did so with all its might! It’s been quite windy with snow descending every now and then, leaving the roads covered with the slipperiest of ice and me bundled up in layers more than I can count!

At times like these I ensure that I have all my winter essentials with me when I’m on the go. So today I’m sharing a peek at what i carry in my bag during this time of year.

My current bag which I’ve been using a lot lately, was a gift from the husband and is a Kate Spade Crossbody bag in Forest Green. It’s spacious enough for everything i need to hold and I think the colour is perfect for this time of year! ☺️

Let’s get in!

  • Wallet – The one I currently use is Kate Spade which is super slim and holds about 16 cards and cash comfortably.
  • Sunglasses – the ones I currently have in my bag are the Steve Madden aviators and these go with me every where! Either it’s to save me from the sun or to keep away all the snow from blowing into my eyes.
  • My keys and innumerous key Cards on it. The one I use is a monogrammed one from Hallmark.
  • My super thick wooly gloves from Aldo. Can’t do without these!
  • My beanie if I remember correctly is from H&M.
  • I carry the Miss Dior in the smaller size as it fits perfectly Β in this bag and is one of my favourite scents.
  • My old faithful Body Shop ‘Born Lippy’lip balm because my lips get chapped all winter long!
  • MAC Studio Fix Compact- this is my holy grail, can’t leave the house without product all year through.
  • Lipsticks- I carry the MAC Ruby Woo & the NYX Lip Lingerie in the shade Corset. One is a deep red and the other is a basic nude, both go-to colours for the winter.
  • Hand sanitizer – the one I currently carry is the Vanilla Bean Noel by Bath and Body Works and I LOVE the scent! It’s my favourite from their Christmas collection this year.
  • Moisturizer – I carry the Peter Thomas Roth mini moisturizing tube every where I go because with this a little goes a long way and it’s one of the best moisturizers for winter
  • Planner- My mini planner is something I like having on me at all times because I have everything I need to get done written on it. The one I currently own is from Me & My Big Ideas
Leave a Reply

